Cream of not chicken soup

In reading some of the blogs I follow, on VedgedoutVedgedout the author mentioned using Butlers Soy Curls in the vegan beef stew. I decided to do some research and get some soy curls to see what I could do. So I decided to try them out and make some cream of fake chicken soup in vegan rosemary boule bread bowls. Using about 1/2 cup vegan chicken broth I added 1tbsp of poultry seasoning and ground rosemary to 2.5 quarts of water. I added carrots, celery, onion, green and red bell pepper chunks, 8oz vegan heavy cream, 8oz coconut almond milk, and 12oz. vegetable broth letting everything listed above simmer on low. I rehydrated the soy curls using water. Once rehydrated I added some of the broth for flavor and then added the soy curls to the broth mixture. I let all the ingredients simmer and the Beth thicken before calling it done. Naturally the broth took not time but the bread bowls with two rising times took much more time.

20121021-023100.jpg

This entry was published on October 21, 2012 at 2:31 AM. It’s filed under Food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment